July 20-22, 2018
Rugby World Cup Sevens

Buy Tickets

AT&T Park will provide the spectacular backdrop to the three-day Rugby World Cup Sevens tournament from July 20-22, 2018 that features 24 men’s teams and 16 women’s teams competing for the title of World Champions. San Francisco 2018 will be the seventh-edition of the global tournament and the third to feature both men’s and women’s competitions.

Single Day Tickets are now on sale to the general public! With more than 63,000+ tickets already sold by way of three day passes, now is your chance to secure highly-anticipated single day tickets for Friday, July 20, Saturday, July 21 or Sunday, July 22.

To purchase tickets visit: www.rwcsevens.com/tickets

The official tournament schedule has been released, including first round matches for both the USA men’s and women’s teams. The men’s team will face the winner of Wales v. Zimbabwe in the last match on Friday night (7/20), while the women’s team will face China in the last afternoon match on Friday.

All 40 teams (24 Men’s and 16 Women’s) have qualified and punched their ticket to San Francisco this summer. Below is the entire list of qualified teams that will square off for the Rugby World Cup Sevens 2018 title:

“We are thrilled to be hosting this prestigious World Rugby tournament in 2018. Since our ballpark opened in 2000, we have hosted many world-class events,” said San Francisco Giants President and CEO Larry Baer. “To now have the opportunity to welcome the top rugby sevens players and their fans from all over the world to AT&T Park is a great honor for us.”

This will be the seventh staging of the tournament, which has previously been held in Edinburgh, Hong Kong (twice), Mar del Plata, Dubai and Moscow. Having won both the men’s and women’s events at the famous Russian venue of Luzhniki Stadium, New Zealand will be back to defend their titles but will likely face considerable resistance in the form of Olympic gold medalists Australia (women’s) and Fiji (men’s), not to mention strong home competition from both USA sides.

Here is a list of the entire tournament format schedule: